Pulling out all the stops..

Since my last progress report I have..

1. Gone to the treehugger forums,  explained what we’re trying to do and asked for assistance.

http://forums.treehugger.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=12507&p=84035#p84035

2. Contacted Dr. Bruno Glaser (Terra Preta expert) and all round helpful guy.

3. Gone to Linkedin, which has a group called Green which I am a member of.  I posted this there.

http://www.linkedin.com/groupAnswers?viewQuestionAndAnswers=&gid=67451&discussionID=7636130&sik=1253941644262&trk=ug_qa_q&goback=.ana_67451_1253941644262_3_1

I’ve also connected my linkedin account to my blog.

4. I did the same thing on my Facebook Account. So word is going around. I’ve also been contacting friends and asking them to take a look and pass the details on to anyone they know who might be interested.

5. Made arrangements to meet some more people here in Tokyo over the next couple of days. Need to talk with Taylor again on that score.

2 Comments

  1. October 2, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    Hi Ian!

    Amazing work you are doing here!! When the right time comes, I’d like to publish an article in an online local eco/yoga magazine about your biz… When it really comes to fruition, with photos, etc that would be great!!

    ~Annie

  2. October 3, 2009 at 5:43 am

    Hi Annie,

    Thanks for the praise. The whole multimedia thing is likely to be Taylor’s. We went to a dramatic arts thing at a gallery here in Tokyo and while Taylor was in raptures I was in a coma.

    This is not the first time it happened.

    I took my future wife to a classical music evening featuring virtuouso performers in order to show how cultured I was. Needless to say, I was asleep in moments and my wife manages to get a laugh at parties by recounting my snoring, all of five rows away from the soloist.

    In my defence it was Mozart. I’d never have done it if it was Rachmaninov or Khatchaturian.


Leave a Reply

