Apparent progress..

Well lads and lassies,

There’s been some progress.

I’ve been working with the Korea Rural Economics Institute for the last couple of years. This got me a seat at the KREI hosted OECD/FAO expert meeting on agriculture and the green economy. Being there got me on the list of researchers/innovators at the British Embassy. So anyway, last Thursday I went to a networking event at the British Embassy and met some other academic types. Could be something will come of that. I’m pretty inured to folk muttering green sounding platitudes and doing nothing,  so I won’t be holding my breath.

I am hoping to add an architect to the team, so actually I am holding my breath a little.

Via AFEK, a networking site for F visa (ie. married to a Korean or has residence in Korea) holders, I got connected with Joe, an English teacher from Carlisle in England.  It could be that our little project has a roof at last.  Joe has sole access to his roof and his mother in law is a florist, so plenty of vegetation getting putting in compost bins.

Could be the limitations of my own situation will be overcome in the near future.

 

1 Comment

  1. Tinyurl.com said,

    April 14, 2013 at 7:35 pm

    “Apparent progress.. | Rooftop Ecology’s Blog” ended up being a extremely wonderful post, . I hope you keep publishing and I’ll
    try to continue to keep following! Thanks for your effort ,Lynda


Leave a Reply

