A bit out of the loop

Recently, what with small son, full time job and project work, I’ve not been updating my blog as much as I used to. I apologize to my readers/subscribers for this. I think there comes a time when you have to put your ideas into practice and not just write about what you are going to do. I am presently doing this, which adds a little flesh to the project work mentioned in the introductory sentence.

I have acquired the use of a roof in the Guro region of Seoul. I am presently trying to find where to get the stuff to put on it, not an easy task when your Korean is not that great and the ideas/concepts are pretty complex. Needless to say, though I have just embarked on saying it, it is something of an uphill struggle.

Please continue to watch this space and in the future I hope to bring you videos, showing how I put this all together.

Stay happy, stay well, stay involved..

Ian

6 Comments

  1. george said,

    October 21, 2012 at 10:19 am

    Thanks for this blog ian. Have learned much valuable info on Korean Natural Farming. Am here in New Zealand and pretty fortunate to have an abundance of materials to culture and use. However, just wondering what minerals a-e are? Can you shed some light on these?
    Thanks

    • August 28, 2014 at 1:30 pm

      Hi George,

      I wish I could, but mineral A-E are, I believe, purchased from Janong, so what they are is not listed in the book. I’d be surprised if one of them was not elvan however.

      Sincerely

      Ian

  2. bdsnap said,

    November 11, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Hi Ian,
    Are you on twitter? I’d like to follow your progress. I also have a Korean friend who’s been in Germany for the last 10 years and has reluctantly returned to Korea. She currently has a short term contract at the Forestry Institute in Seoul comparing German and Korean Forestry practices or sth similar. However, she does speak a bit of English. Maybe she could help you??
    best wishes from the Black Forest.
    bert

    • November 13, 2012 at 2:52 pm

      Hi Bert,

      Thanks for the offer of an introduction. Quite frankly I could do with all the help I can get from someone with fluent Korean. I essentially cant get the permits and such to do half of what I want to do without Korean assistance and my wife is entirely uninterested in what I am trying to do. 😦

      Sincerely

      Ian

      • bdsnap said,

        November 13, 2012 at 8:17 pm

        Hi Ian,Her name is Somi Oh.  Her mail is wald12@gmx.de.  She commutes 2.5 hours by train or maybe it's the subway to Seoul each morning and then works from 9 to 6. If she can help you, she will or she may know someone who can.  Her English is weak but if you speak i.e. write  clearly, I think she will understand.  I don't know her phone number because she wrote that she had  bought a new smart phone and is still learning how to use it. best wishesbertPS. My favorite garden forum is  gardenweb.com.

        Gesendet: Dienstag, 13. November 2012 um 15:52 Uhr Von: "Rooftop Ecology's Blog" <comment-reply@wordpress.com> An: onlyenglish@web.de Betreff: [New comment] A bit out of the loop rooftopecology commented: "Hi Bert,

        Thanks for the offer of an introduction. Quite frankly I could do with all the help I can get from someone with fluent Korean. I essentially cant get the permits and such to do half of what I want to do without Korean assistance and my wife is "

  3. jonkirby2012 said,

    February 13, 2013 at 11:03 am

    Hi Ian please go to your widgets page and add a META to your front page. This will give you an easy way to log in to your Blog.
    It will give me an RSS feed to your website . RSS feeds are great because I can read my webpage and see your new articles and so
    can my followers too. If I like your new article I click on the link and it goes to your site’s article.
    You can see how I use RSS feeds by looking at my blog
    http://hawaiianparadisecoop.wordpress.com/
    scroll down the left hand column and read all the new articles from many sites that share OUR interests.

    Thank you, Jon


Leave a Reply

